School of Nursing faculty, 2019

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing Faculty 2019


Stephen J. Cavanagh, Ph.D., M.P.A., R.N., F.A.C.H.E., F.A.A.N
Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership, Dean and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | E-mail: sjcavanagh@ucdavis.edu 

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., F.G.S.A.
Executive Associate Dean, Family Caregiving Institute Director and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7978 | Email: tharvath@ucdavis.edu

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Research, Doctor of Philosophy Program Director and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3038 | Email: jfbell@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Associate Dean for Student and Faculty Success and Clinical Professor  
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4014 | Email: eirice@ucdavis.edu

Amy A. Nichols, Ed.D., R.N., C.N.S., C.H.S.E
Director of Clinical Simulation and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1493 | Email:  aanichols@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey M. Pearl, M.D.
Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5953  | Email: JMPearl@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Draper, M.D.
Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7777  | Email: jdraper@ucdavis.edu

George Rodway, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.
Interim Director for the Family Nurse Practitioner Program and Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5014 | Email: gwrodway@ucdavis.edu

Shana L. Ruggenberg, Ed.D., R.N.C.-O.B., C.N.S., C.N.E.
Director for the Master’s Entry Nursing Program and Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: sruggenberg@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Draughon Moret, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-0511 | Email: jdmoret@ucdavis.edu


Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8912 | Email: packerman@ucdavis.edu

Susan L. Adams, Ph.D., R.N., N.P., C.N.S.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8857 | Email: sladams@ucdavis.edu

Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1159 | Email: apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

Debra Bakerjian, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.A.N., F.A.A.N.P., F.G.S.A. 
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7124 | Email: dbakerjian@ucdavis.edu

Julie T. Bidwell, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3706 | Email: jtbidwell@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3464 | E-mail: scatz@ucdavis.edu

Fawn A. Cothran, Ph.D., R.N., G.C.N.S.-B.C.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3098 | Email: facothran@ucdavis.edu  

Felix D. Emond, Jr., M.S., P.A.-C., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: femond@ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6819 | Email: pgoldin@ucdavis.edu

David S. Grega, P.A.-C., M.P.A.S., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6988 | Email: dsgrega@ucdavis.edu

Virginia Hass, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-C., P.A.-C., M.S.N.
Associate Clinical Professor (retired annuitant)
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1497 | Email: vmhass@ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7315 | Email: jgjoseph@ucdavis.edu

Gerald Kayingo, Ph.D., P.A.-C.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7561  | Email: gkayingo@ucdavis.edu

Katherine Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Assistant Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis; Assistant Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine, Department of Public Health
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1798 | E-mail: kathykim@ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2181 | E-mail: tynkim@ucdavis.edu

David Lubarsky, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences, UC Davis; Chief Executive Officer, UC Davis Health; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3578

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S., B.C.A.C.P.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7658 (Mon-Fri) | Email: brluu@ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3635 | Email: jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu

Ricky Norwood, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4010 | Email:  rrnorwood@ucdavis.edu

Cara M. Sandholdt, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4016 | Email: csandholdt@ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone: 530-752-3542 | Email: ssankaran@ucdavis.edu

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7488 | Email: deleonsiantz@ucdavis.edu 

Kathryn Sexson, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3705 | Email: kesexson@ucdavis.edu

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-5177 | Email: eosiegel@ucdavis.edu

Charleen Singh, Ph.D., F.N.P.-B.C., CWOCN, R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3707 | E-mail: cdsingh@ucdavis.edu

Dolores Gallagher Thompson, Ph.D., A.B.P.P.
Visiting Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Email: dgthompson@ucdavis.edu

Laura L. Van Auker, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., S.N.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3942 | Email: lvanauker@ucdavis.edu

Gordon H. Worley, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-C., E.N.P.-C., F.A.W.M.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3708 | E-mail: ghworley@ucdavis.edu 

Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor and Dean Emerita
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: hmyoung@ucdavis.edu